Lupus Community
Plaqunil
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to lupus.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Plaqunil

Hi i am new to you guy,s Forum but i am 64 yrs. old and live alone, sometimes i feel so lousy,all my kid,s are out of state. OK end of complaing does anyone have a problem with Irregular heartbeat from Plaqunil?
                Thankyou so much
Related Discussions
7 Comments Post a Comment
Blank

I know someone who is taking Plaquenil and she said that she doesn't have the irregular heartbeat.

Here is some information about Plaquenil. I would also recommend calling your physician and/or pharmacist:

http://arthritis.about.com/od/plaquenil/a/plaquenil.htm

Blank
354604_tn?1328555666
Thank you for sharing the link for plaquenil information! I was always told, and decades later confirmed, that I have a heart murmur; so I can't be of any help there.
I sure thought it was interesting that some of the possible side effects of plaquenil
are identical to what consider my discoid lupus symptoms ~ the rashes and weakness.

Quote from link:
"Less common side effects which may be tied to plaquenil include skin rashes, hair thinning, and weakness. A rare side effect of plaquenil involves visual changes or loss of vision."

Perhaps I should post a new thread about the plaquenil/rash connection?
Blank
Thankyou for replying ,I am not sure what is causing irregular heartbeat i also read you should not take any iron supplement,s while on plaqunil,so have stopped those it is some better,i was also on Quinacrine until a week ago it gave me nightmares so bad.what is discoid lupus like? babe08170
Blank
354604_tn?1328555666