Maternal & Child Community
Bleeding/Low level HCG, Early pregnancy
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to breast feeding, childhood disease, colic, child discipline, immunization, lactation, newborn care, post partum depression, Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS), and special needs children.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Bleeding/Low level HCG, Early pregnancy

Hello Ladies,
   This is my first time on here.My last period was on March 23, 2006 and runs 32 days. On April 26, I took a preg test and it came out positive.  A couple hours later I started having cramping and light bleeding. I went to the hospital and the gave me a blood test and it came back positive with a count of 11 HCG, which is low they said.  My cervix is closed and my ultarsound came out fine, so they sent me home saying  that I had a threatened miscarriage and to call my doctor the next day. I called and made an appointment for blood work for April 28. I have had no cramping and light bleeding (less then my period) and have passed a small amount of tissue yesterday(hardly anything). I have to wait untill Monday to see if my HCG levels have gone up, and i am dying here for awnsers. Can anyone help
Related Discussions
5 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
I'm sorry to hear what you're going through. I have had 3 m/c. I know the agony of waiting. However I do think you have some hope because you're not having much cramping. Take care of yourself, I hope everything turns out.
Blank