Aa
A
A
Close
Breastfeeding and Periods
I quit breastfeeding my then almost 8 month old son at the end of March.  I had been weaning him since he was 6 months old.  I haven't breastfed him at all since March.  I still haven't gotten my period back yet. I was just wondering if this is normal or what happend for other people.
Cancel
5 Answers
Page 1 of 1
171768_tn?1324233699
took me 4 weeks to get my first after weaning, then another 8 weeks to get my second. everyone is different though.
Comment
Cancel
171768_tn?1324233699
Comment
Comment
Submit Comment
with everyone it could be different. however, my cousin had the same issue, and she was actually pregnant. i would just see the dr. for assurement.
Comment
Cancel
Comment
Comment
Submit Comment
Got a ? in regards to breastfeeding!!! I stop breastfeeding 2 months ago, I had a weird period a month ago (which was my first period since I gave birth or even b4 i got pregnant) and for me before I was pregnant my periods where normal (28 day cycle). Here it is 30 days later and i am never late except when i got pregnant or found out I was with my daughter. And all day today and a little bit yesturday Ive been feeling nauseaed, and tired. Could it be possible that im pregnant, again? (it is possible me & my hubby could have conceived when I would have been ovualting.) But do period cycles go back to normal right after you have your first period after stopping breastfeeding??? anyones advise would be so helpful!!! and no i havent taken a pt yet.  
Comment
Cancel
Comment
Comment
Submit Comment