Maternal & Child Community
Chances of pregnancy when condom comes off in vagina during fertile per...
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to breast feeding, childhood disease, colic, child discipline, immunization, lactation, newborn care, post partum depression, Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS), and special needs children.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Chances of pregnancy when condom comes off in vagina during fertile period

I have an embarrassing question.  I gave birth to a baby 7 weeks ago and am breastfeeding but having to supplement as well.  I had my first period of 7/21-7/24.  I have calculated my fertile period to be from about 8/1-8/5.  My husband and I have been very careful (we are using condoms as b/c).  Anyway, we had sex on 8/3 and after ejaculation he pulled out and realized the condom was gone (how embarrassing).  He then had to "find it"---of course it was full of ***.  My problem is I am worried that either he would have had some *** left on him when he pulled out and the condom came off that could have escaped or somehow why the condom was being removed some could have escaped.  Is this crazy or could it be possible?  Also, my most fertile day would have been yesterday, when counting, however, today I am having a lot of the clear discharge (like ovulation).  Either way since it was before these days, is there need for concern?  I know they say sperm can live about five days inside of you but the egg only one day.  

I am just trying to figure out how I would explain this to my OB....LOL.  After I said, I know how to be careful, I have a 14 year old, 10 year old, 4 year old and a newborn, I don't need b/c.  It would not matter, we would raise another one and would be happy.  I just know my body hasn't had time to "heal" and that is awful close together.  Anyway, I am sure I am probably worrying over nothing, but would just like any advice you could offer.