Maternal & Child Community
Clomid and Progesterone Levels
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to breast feeding, childhood disease, colic, child discipline, immunization, lactation, newborn care, post partum depression, Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS), and special needs children.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Clomid and Progesterone Levels

Hey!  This is my first time to be on this site as well as my first month to take Clomid.  I had my period on June 11, 2007 and began taking 50mg of Clomid the next day for days 2-6 of my cycle.  I tested for ovulation on days 11-17 of my cycle and never had a positive test.  A few days after day 17 I developed a cyst on my right ovary, and then a few days later a cyst on my left ovary.  On day 22 I had my progesterone level taken and it was 22.8.  My Dr. was very excited and said that I did ovulate, just probably later in the month than when I was testing.  I took a Home Preg. Test on Day 30 and it was negative.  Now, I am taking Prometrium to try and get my period...I am on day 32 of my cycle, still with no period.  I have been cramping for about a week, have sore breasts, and have been running to the bathroom all the time.  I know that those could be side effects from the Clomid though.  Anyway, I am wondering, could I be pregnant?  When should I take another HPT?  Also, I don't understand all the abbreviations yet...sorry for the long message!  I would appreciate any insight from people who have or are taking Clomid with irregular periods!  Thanks!
Related Discussions
6 Comments Post a Comment
Blank