Maternal & Child Community
Cookies and Milk?
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to breast feeding, childhood disease, colic, child discipline, immunization, lactation, newborn care, post partum depression, Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS), and special needs children.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Cookies and Milk?

I've been coming to this forum for about 4 months now. Ever since my daughter was born. I have read lots of helpful things. Thnx ladys! I have read a gob of stuff on here about putting cereal in bottles. Now I'm wondering. Could I put crushed cookies in Caroline's bottle? I just feel bad that we are all eating these good Christmas cookies and she can't have any. I though maybe I could food process her milk (she's drinking whole milk now...formula costs WAY too much lol) and the cookies together and then feed it to her in a bottle? What do you think?
Related Discussions
71 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
286776_tn?1268877932
How old is your baby? i wouldnt put crushed cookies in a bottle, wow thats a strange question. And if shes drinking whole milk now shes what atleast a yr old, doesnt she have teeth to eat a cookie?
Blank
She's 4 months....almost 5. She doesn't have teeth.
Blank
93532_tn?1349374050
******dons protective gear********

No on the cereal, no certainly on the cookies and big fat no on the whole milk. If you cannot afford to feed your baby right, you should not have had a baby. Either buy the baby what she needs or consider finding someone who can.
Blank
Well we give her baby food too. My mother in law said that is plenty of good nutrition for him and that whole milk has more nutrition than any formula and definitely more that breastmilk. I didn't even try to nurse because I don't drink milk and thought it'd bad for him.
Blank
171768_tn?1324233699