Maternal & Child Community
Cramping at 5 weeks
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to breast feeding, childhood disease, colic, child discipline, immunization, lactation, newborn care, post partum depression, Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS), and special needs children.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Cramping at 5 weeks

Is cramping at 5 weeks normal?
Related Discussions
21 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
this is my first time on this forum. I am at about 4 weeks and 6 days - almost 5 weeks and I feel mild cramps. they are not continuous, but sort of come and go. Is this normal? I am scheduled for a first check up at 6.5 weeks.
Blank
I have mild cramps too (6 wks 3 days) and it is normal. If the cramps are severe, I would call the doctor, but if they feel like premenstrual cramps that's okay. My sister had cramps her entire pregnancy.
Blank
Yep I am 7 weeeks today and they are still here. as long as there is no bleeding then don't worry.
Blank
Thanks so much both of you. The pain is certainly not severe. It feels like VERY, VERY mild menstrual cramps and is not continuous. Its amazing that so early, I can "feel" something happening inside. I live in San Francisco where drs. are so busy. i feel bad to call my OB to ask her these questions. So I really appreciate the help. Thanks again.
Blank
No problem thats what we are here for. If you have anymore questions feel free to ask.
Blank
I'm 4 weeks 2 days and yup, cramping :)  Good news we're ALL NORMAL!!  hah

I was glad to hear someone else was surprised to feel the growing pains so early on.  I don't remember this with my first pregnancy???  but i'm sure it was the same.

Good luck to us all!!!  oxoxo momttc
Blank
Glad to help. Don't worry, you are doing just fine.
Debra :o)
Blank