Maternal & Child Community
Hello
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to breast feeding, childhood disease, colic, child discipline, immunization, lactation, newborn care, post partum depression, Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS), and special needs children.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Hello

Hi. My name is Jen and I am a Registered Nurse for 6 years now and I work in L&D and stumbled across this site.  It's nice to see some opinions being voiced out here! I am in the process of getting over a loss and just thought I'd introduce and say a hello to everyone.
Related Discussions
9 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
Hello, welcome, and I am sorry for your loss.  This is a great group of ladies (and the occasional gent stumbles into here) and I am sure you will feel right at home.

I am also L&D!  So I am glad to have another RN here to help with the labor advice.

Glad to meet you!
Blank
WELCOME!  It's going to be extra nice having 2 L & D  nurses here to help us....Christie's been absolutely wonderful with her advice..she goes above and beyond the call of duty to answer our questions. Christie, it'll be nice for you as well, because now you won't be so bombarded with all of our issues.
Blank
I just posted below, how wonderful it is to have you here Christie!! We are certainly lucky to have you too Jen!! Thanks guys!! Shannon

PS~ I also posted in the open forum about the spina bifida test and the AFP, if you guys have any advice..Thanks!!
Blank
Thank you guys for the warm welcome.  It's very nice to be able to discuss things.  Christie it's so nice to meet someone who knows the whole L&D way of life.  I love my job but it definitely takes a special type to be a labor nurse don't you think? So nice to meet all of you.  I look forward to hearing more.  Jen
Blank