Maternal & Child Community
How soon can I ovulate after a miscarriage
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to breast feeding, childhood disease, colic, child discipline, immunization, lactation, newborn care, post partum depression, Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS), and special needs children.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

How soon can I ovulate after a miscarriage

Hello I am new here.  I am 28yr old female.  I wanted to know how soon is it possible for me to ovulate after a miscarriage? I am a nurse but not an OB nurse LOL.  Well I thought I was about 6weeks pregnant (according to online calculations) but hadn't had my first OB visit yet.  This past saturday 9/26 I started noticing some dark blood, a little more than spotting but not a full period.  I went home and just rested the rest of the day and it stopped, however the next morning it started again, so I called out of work and rested.  Then it started to turn bright red like a period and I saw a tiny tiny clot, and told my mom to take me to the ER even though my insurance dont kick in until next week, I didnt care about the bill.  Well after being there all day and getting an ultrasound, they said my Hcg level was 1484 which means either I am not six weeks but only 2 or 3, or it means I am having a miscarriage and the fetus already has passed because they showed a small sac but not heartbeat.  So they said to have my levels repeated in a few days to see if they went up or down and that will let me know.  I am trying to have hope but in my heart I feel that I am having a miscarriage because I have my period very regular and I ovulate ontime, so my last period was 8/13 and I am NEVER late, early but never late. So 9/14 I tested positive with a home pregnancy test the day after my missed period, and entered in the info online to get my due date and gestation. With my first pregnancy i was not paying attention to my periods and didnt f