Maternal & Child Community
I don't know if this is the right place????? Help.
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to breast feeding, childhood disease, colic, child discipline, immunization, lactation, newborn care, post partum depression, Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS), and special needs children.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

I don't know if this is the right place????? Help.

Ok Ladies...
I don't think this is the right place for this question but I've been coming here for the past 3 years and this is really the only place I know.   My baby is 5 months old.  I am very blessed to be able to stay home with him.  My husband works very long hours and sometimes weekends so it's usually just me and baby 24/7.  We moved to a new state right when I got pregnant and then I was put on bedrest so I never really got a chance to get out and about.  I know a lot of my neighbors and I'm looking into different playgroups for the baby and me.  Here's my thing for you already mothers.....did u go through this where you're about to go bonkers and when you tried to explain it to your husband did he get all defensive???  If I say anything like I need a break, a babysitter, something....he gets all defensive and starts blabbing on how he works hard so that I can stay home and the baby doesn't have to go to daycare....blah blah blah!!!!
I'm exhausted.  I need someone to talk to but the guy who "used to be" so supportive and such a good listener has done a complete turn on me.  Are/Have you mothers experienced this????
Related Discussions
7 Comments Post a Comment
Blank