Maternal & Child Community
Likelyhood of pregnancy after tubal
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to breast feeding, childhood disease, colic, child discipline, immunization, lactation, newborn care, post partum depression, Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS), and special needs children.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Likelyhood of pregnancy after tubal

I had my tubes tied 4 years ago and am having all the syptoms (symptoms) of being pregnant. Have taken 2 hpt and they were negative. What are the chances of me being pregnant?
Related Discussions
4 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
Although I am no expert I think your likelyhood of being prenant is very very low.  I have heard that with tubal ligations your at more of an increased risk of tubal pregnancy.  I think sometimes that if we really want to be pregnant our mind can play big tricks and every symptom we have we magnify to make ourselves think we are pregnant.
Blank
Everyone is different. I have known of few women getting pregnant still but it doesnt happen often.
I knew of this woman that was sooo fertile she even got pregnant when she had her tubes burned, they grew back together. She had them tied and got pregnant, she has tried anything and everything. She has like 5 or 6 kids. Her husband won't get anything done and she is about to go crazy!
I guess she is just one of the lucky ones, but god must be telling her these babies are meant to be! I know she seem's a bit to lucky if you ask me!

anything is possible.
Blank