Maternal & Child Community
Ovulation/AF after Breastfeeding
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to breast feeding, childhood disease, colic, child discipline, immunization, lactation, newborn care, post partum depression, Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS), and special needs children.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Ovulation/AF after Breastfeeding

hEY gUYS, I posted this in someones elses post but got no response. (Serves me right huh?)i finally quite nursing two weeks and some days ago (i have been nursing for 2 years and 4 months) in order for my AF to return. i was wondering from anyone of u guys past exp or knowledge, about how soon does ur AF return after quiting nursing. i was told that some get it while nursing and some have to completey quite in order for it to return, unfortunately iam in the group that needs to completely quite lol (i havent had a normal period in 3 years, i only get it when iam on the pill,and thats just withdrawal bleeding, i dont get af's on my own) well i was also wondering would the egg come first or my AF, we are hoping to get pregnant now but iam wondering if i have to wait for AF to return first. i have heard some women manage to get preggy before af returns after nursing,but not sure how true it is. any one have any idea when i should expect AF. any help would be great.
Related Discussions
6 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
I got AF 3 months after my daughter was born, and it continued while i was breastfeeding. I got pregnant with my second while i was still nursing, but sometimes while your nursing you may sometimes ovulate late. My daughter is now 10 months old, and this little one is due May 7. We weren't planning this pregnancy, but are still very happy about it they will just be close in age. Both my SIL's didn't get AF until after they stopped nursing, and i think it took them about a months after they stopped to get it.
Blank