Aa
A
A
Close
Small Sac size??
Dear All,

On my ultrasound doctor told me that baby is healthy , hearbits are normal as required, babys age measures tobe 7week 1 day where as sac size should be 24  x 24 but its only 15  x 15,
what could be the possibilities, I'm worried, please help me.
Cancel
10 Answers
Page 1 of 1
Hi there,

I'm not an expert, but I do know that as long as the heartbeat is good and the baby is measuring up well - you needn't be concerned.

I hope everything works out well.
Comment
Cancel
Comment
Comment
Submit Comment
A small gestational sac was the reason for my m/c last year. I was 7wks 6 days. I saw the heart beat twice before i miscarried. If you don't have any spotting and painful cramping you should be okay.

GOOD LUCK!!!!!!
Comment
Cancel
Comment
Comment
Submit Comment
eeek!!! I did not need to read that. I was just starting to not feel so nervous. I have seen and heard the heartbeat and will be 10 weeks this week. The doc told me yesterday that I have less than a 5% chance of miscarrying at this point.
Comment
Cancel
Comment
Comment
Submit Comment
I having the EXACT same issue.
I went in for a 6 week 5 day ultrasound and my sac was measuring small so they got me in two weeks later. At my 8 week 5 day ultrasound the baby was measuring right on but the sac was still a week behind. Other than that everything looked perfect! We saw the heartbeat both times and heard it at the second appointment. We also saw the baby moving.
I saw the doctor yesterday and they didn't even bring it up so I asked about it, wanted to know if I should be worried. She bascially told me she has no idea whether it means anything or not and things usually catch themselves up. I don't even got back for another ultrasound at this point til I'm 20 weeks so I guess they can't be too worried and I'm just praying for the best!
Comment
Cancel
Comment
Comment
Submit Comment
You should be fine...don't worry. As i said along as you don't have period like cramps and spotting.