Maternal & Child Community
When does the baby get in the head down position?
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to breast feeding, childhood disease, colic, child discipline, immunization, lactation, newborn care, post partum depression, Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS), and special needs children.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

When does the baby get in the head down position?

I am 30W4D and was wondering when babies get in the head down position.  I still have 10 weeks to go, so I am not concerned.  She has plenty of time to flip around yet, but several people have been asking me what her position is.  My midwife hasn't told me or even checked as far as I know.  They also didn't mention it at the 4D u/s about 3 weeks ago.

I am still learning about pregnancy.  Forgive me if my questions are too vague or silly!  I appreciate your help as always.
Related Discussions
13 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
Oops, I also wanted to add... Is it possible to tell by where the baby is kicking?  I've never been "kicked in the ribs" like so many pregnant ladies complain about.  I usually feel kicks around either side of my belly button.  Does this mean anything?  Thanks!
Blank
142722_tn?1281537216
I too have never been kicked in the ribs like others have.  I do, however, know that my baby is breech - his head is up under my ribs.  When I feel kicks, I feel them down low, very low.  I do feel movement high but it is almost like he is moving a arm or rolling around a bit - I am 35w2d.  I am having a C-Section so it really doesn't matter if he stay breech.  But I'm really not sure when they turn??
Blank
167_tn?1374177417