Migraines & Headaches Community
severe headache making hair tender to touch
About This Community:

This forum is for questions and support regarding migraine and headache issues such as: abdominal migraines, headaches caused by allergies, cluster headaches, headaches, headaches in children, migraine headaches, sinus headaches, tension headaches, visual disturbances.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

severe headache making hair tender to touch

I suffer from severe headaches which make my hair tender to touch, and sometimes causes a numbing sensation on the top right side of my head and an extremely sharp pain in my right ear, which lasts a couple of seconds.Any idea whats causing it, Thanks.
Related Discussions
768044_tn?1294227036
Hi calli3010,

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing these extremely sharp pains and tenderness.

Since I am not a doctor, I cannot diagnose your symptoms. I would urge you to consult your doctor about these symptoms if they are of concern to you.

Headaches can be caused by many things. Some headaches are called primary headaches, and in this case the headache is caused by nothing at all and the headache is the disease itself, such as in migraine headaches and cluster headaches. In some cases, headaches may be caused by underlying disease, illness or injury. It is important to go to a doctor so that any underlying disease, illness or injury can be ruled out or treated if necessary. It is also important to go to the doctor for severe or troublesome primary headaches as prescription medications can often provide more effective relief for severe or troublesome primary headaches then over-the-counter medications can.