Miscarriages Community
low HCG levels
About This Community:

This support community is for discussions and support relating to miscarriages.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

low HCG levels

Hi everyone!  I'm new to this but here goes.  I had a natural miscarriage on March 19th 2006.  I was ten weeks but the baby had died at 6 weeks.  Everything went as well as can be expected and my HCG level was 2 about a month ago.  I took an HPT last week and it was faintly positive.  Took a few more, and they are still faint.  Went to the doctor and I have an HCG level of 25.  Could it be I caught it really early and that's why the levels aren't rising that high yet?  Any help in this situation would be greatly appreciated.  

Thanks!!
Related Discussions
68 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
Hi there  - First I want to say how sorry I am that you had to go thru that... it is very sad.

I am making sure that I have your question correct - you want to know if maybe you are pregnant, and caught it very early?

If that is the question, then, the answer is yes.
You could have caught your pregnancy very early -
Did you have a D&C with your miscarriage? Or did you miscarry naturally ?

And if your HCG was at "2" a month ago, then this new HCG of 25 would definitely be a new baby - 25 is pretty low - are they scheduling you for another blood test to see if your HCG is doubling?
Blank
The only way to know if this pg is viable is to draw blood again in 48 hours from the first blood to see if hcg is doubling. Lots of sticky baby dust to you*****************************
Blank