Multiple Sclerosis Community
Numbness/Weakness on right side of body
About This Community:

Our Patient-to-Patient MS Forum is where you can communicate with other people who share your interest in Multiple Sclerosis. This forum is not monitored by medical professionals.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Numbness/Weakness on right side of body

I am new to this, so please bear with me.  I am a 30 year old female.  For the past three years, I have had two very odd symptoms.  One started shortly after my third child was born.  I thought I had mastitis.  It lasted for 3 days, but the doctor said it wasn't.  It felt like a truck had hit me.  I would have this extreme numbness and sometimes twitching in my right arm and leg.  I was actually unable to stand. I was so tired, I felt like I had the flu.  Now, whenever I get extremely hot from being outside on a very hot day and exerting myself, or taking a hot shower, or especially when I have a fever, I get these same symptoms.  Also, on several occassions I have actually lost the majority of my eyesight for hours at a time.  I can still see partially, but it is nearly impossible to function.  Now, I am going back to play basketball for a rec team and I am having the numbness and tingling all of the time during the games and practices.  Especially when I get overheated.  I have had all of the blood tests done and the only answer I keep getting is to try an anti depressant.  I don't feel depressed and my husband doesn't think that I am, but I am starting to think that I am crazy.   I was wondering if these symptoms are any that people with MS suffer with?  It seems to be the one thing that all of my friends keep telling me to have checked on, but my doctor has never mentioned it and I don't want to self diagnose myself and make them think that I am a hypocondriac.  
Thanks for any of your advice.
Related Discussions
5 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
Hi there!