Neurology Community
C3/C4 to C6/C7 Spondylosis changes
About This Community:

This forum is for questions and support regarding neurology issues such as: Alzheimer's Disease, ALS, Autism, Brain Cancer, Cerebral Palsy, Chronic Pain, Epilepsy, Headaches, MS, Neuralgia, Neuropathy, Parkinson's Disease, RSD, Sleep Disorders, Stroke, Traumatic Brain Injury.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

C3/C4 to C6/C7 Spondylosis changes

My Name is George and  I've been working as a Computer Operator in Saudi Arabia since Dec 2009.  Naturally my work is related to sit too much time in front of computer... My problem is that I've been facing neck & back pain for the last 18 months or so especially pain when i try to turn my neck on different directions, back pain and shoulder joint pain in both hands & legs .but no numbness. Recently I had an MRI for Cervical Spine...These are the findings of MRI....

Findings:

Mild Cervical Spine Scoliosis seen with concavity to right..
Cervical lordosis is obliterated - Suggesting muscle spasm.
The Cervical vertebrae show normal alignment and marrow signal intensity pattern.

Mildline AP canal diameters measures as follows:

C2                17 mm
C2/C3           12 mm
C3                 13 mm
C3/C4           11 mm
C4                 12 mm
C4/C5            11 mm
C5                  11 mm
C5/C6             10 mm
C6                   12 mm
C6/C7             10 mm
C7                  13 mm

C3/C4 to C6/C7 Spondylosis changes seen.

Impression :

MILD CERVICAL SPINE SCOLIOSIS WITH CONCAVITY TO RIGHT
CERVICAL LORDOSIS OBLITERATION - SUGGESTING MUSCLE SPASM
C3/C4 TO C6/C7 SPONDYLOSIS CHANGES
C3/C4 AND C6/C7 DISCS SMALL POSTERO CENTRAL HERNIATIONS MILDLY COMPRESSING THECAL SAC CENTRALLY
C4/C5 DISC SMALL POSTERO CENTRAL / RIGHT PARA CENTRAL FOCAL NUCLEUS PULPOSUS EXTRUSION MODERATELY COMPRESSING RIGHT EXITING NERVE ROOT AND INDENTING VENTRAL CORD SURFACE...