Aa
A
A
Close
Dizziness, forgetfullness, the haze that is my life
Okay so to begin I am a 21 year old female in apparent good health. I am fairly active and eat healthy, very little fast food for me. Anyways at the moment I have little stress in my life and am currently in college, exercising my brain. Usually I am a very bright student and person but lately things have not been going so well. I have been experiencing lightheadedness, forgetfullness, headaches originating both in the back left side of my head and behind my right eye(which is effected by amblyopia), losing concentration easily, and I feel like I am in a haze. This haze effects me on and off throughout my days making me feel distant from whatever I am doing. It makes it hard for my eyes to concentrate and makes it hard for me to understand what I am both reading from a textbook or hearing, not only during lectures but in every day conversations. I feel as if my thinking process has been slowed down to about 70% of its potential.

This is not a new problem for me. The dizziness comes and goes but has been doing so for about five years. Sometimes I get so lightheaded and sick feeling, often times right after standing up, that I fall to the ground, but I have never passed out. The forgetfullness and trouble recalling simple things has begun to really act up in the last year. I have also, in the last few months, begun to have trouble recalling words, both in speech and when writing.  

I have spoken with doctors in my family about the dizziness but they have not seemed concerned, mostly, I believe, because it comes and goes, only happening for about a month out of every year. But I am concerned as to whether my symptoms are going to get worse. Is this a potential vitamin deficiency or something that I could try fixing on my own or would it be suggested that I go to the doctor. And if so what kind of tests should be done.
Cancel
1 Answers
Page 1 of 1
351246 tn?1379685732
Hi!