Neurology Community
Lighthead in head and a Bald path appering on head
About This Community:

This forum is for questions and support regarding neurology issues such as: Alzheimer's Disease, ALS, Autism, Brain Cancer, Cerebral Palsy, Chronic Pain, Epilepsy, Headaches, MS, Neuralgia, Neuropathy, Parkinson's Disease, RSD, Sleep Disorders, Stroke, Traumatic Brain Injury.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Lighthead in head and a Bald path appering on head

Hi all.
       I am a university student. For some months iam  having lightheadness in the head. I feel  sleepy and tired even i
awake in the morning after 7 hours sleep. I went to doctor and  they  told me that it may be due to eyesight. I got my eyesight checked but it was fine . The lighthheadedness ,however,  never stopped .Now  a  strange bald patch is appering exactly at the location on my head where i fell lightheadness. It is not any  'Impulse Control Disorder' ,since i am not in a  habit of pulling my hair.
Iam really curious .This lightheadness has decreased  my performance  soince i always fell tired. I have Perfect eye-sight and Balance..
Please give me any useful advice to overcome this problem.
Thanks.
Related Discussions
Hello Dear,
The key causes that lead to lightheadedness are;
- Sudden drop in blood pressure or dehydration which may inhibit blood to the brain causing lightheadedness.
- Dizziness may be accompanied by various disorders such as: allergies, hypoglycemia, common cold, fever, diarrhea, vomiting or flu.
- Loss of balance or spinning sensation may be related to a malfunction in at least two of three main organs that contribute to our sense of balance: inner ears, eyes or the nervous system.
- Serious disorders that may cause dizziness are: stroke, heart attack, severe drop in blood pressure.
You  can try some easy remedies at home like;
- Enhance maintaining balance by learning exercises from a trained physiotherapist
- Reduce stress
- Practice Aerobic exercises