Aa
A
A
Close
blackout? After TBI and 2 concussions
I am 60 years old now.  When I was 48 I was in a car accident which gave me a traumatic brain injury, requiring both cognitive and physical rehab.(I had been hit by the rear of a spinning dump truck.)  When I was 56 I was rear ended by an 18-wheeler on Interstate-95.  This caused many of the old symptoms of my first accident to come back: extremely bad headache, nausea, inability to focus, then a temporary personality swing (angry, frustrated - not myself), etc.followed by rehab again.  Then when I was 59 I was "T-barred" by an SUV who ran a red light and hit me with much force.  This also caused the same symptoms above.  My question is about an accident I had last week.  None of the prior 3 accidents were my fault nor could have been forseen by me.  I am an excellent driver with nothing on my record.  I am especially careful about keeping my distance from vehicles in front of me and always have been even before my accidents.