Neurology Community
winged scapula
About This Community:

This forum is for questions and support regarding neurology issues such as: Alzheimer's Disease, ALS, Autism, Brain Cancer, Cerebral Palsy, Chronic Pain, Epilepsy, Headaches, MS, Neuralgia, Neuropathy, Parkinson's Disease, RSD, Sleep Disorders, Stroke, Traumatic Brain Injury.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

winged scapula

3018451?1213061344
Hi, I have winged scapula - i injured my rt shoulder in 2000 and noticed about 2 years later i had winged scapula - this year in feb noted pain rt shoulder and back of rt shoulder - seeing physio and she gave me stretching and strengthening exercises - i started feb 29th and by end of march 08 i had flare up of rt shoulder that i had hard time to move rt shoulder - i am a nurse and was still nursing while doing physio- few times / wk initially.  I was put off work in april 2008 because of rt shoulder pain - i saw an orthopedic surgeon who assessed me without even looking at my back - which has changed over time - my shoulders are rotating in , i have a hump re cervicle part of spine, winged rt
scapula.  my shoulders from front view look like i'm shrugging slightly.  I was told by physio that it wasn't that bad but i had brought in pics re what my shoulders were like 51/2 years ago when married.  she noticed from that that they
are slightly elevated.  The orthopedic surgeon said my winged scapula wasn't that bad- and to continue re physio.  In