Nutrition Community
Anorexia Nervosa. Please answer some questions I have.
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to nutrition, a balanced diet, calories, cholesterol, diet and disease, food preparation, vegetarian diet, and vitamins and minerals.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Anorexia Nervosa. Please answer some questions I have.

Hello, I am a high school student doing a research project on Anorexia Nervosa for my Anatomy & Physiology class.  My project requires that I interveiw a professional on the subject, but where am I to find one?!? I am allowed to do an online interveiw and I need to find someone willing to answer 10 questions in as much detail as they would like.  If you are willing, please respond to these questions.  I also need your name and job title, but it is up to you to release as much information as you see comfortable.

Here are the questions:

1. How does anorexia nervosa affect the metabolism?
2. Can someone's metabolism recover after it has been slowed down?
3. Do anorexia patients ever recover?
4. How do they recover from anorexia?
5. What are some of the medical treatments implemented on an anorexic patient?
6. How often do you deal with anorexic patients?
7. What is it like dealing with an anorexic patient?
8. Are there any trends in anorectics? Is there a specific "type" of person that anorexia affects (i.e. young girls who feel pressure to be thin).
9. Do you think anorexia is a big concern in America today?
10. Do you have any thing you would like to add about anorexia? Prehaps a warning to young girls or anything of that sort? (Basically, what's your opinion on this disorder).

Thank you for all of your help!
-Caleena
Related Discussions
-6 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
You might want to go to a local gym and talk with a personal trainer or go a hospital and find a dietician or nutritionist.

Good luck
Blank