Ovarian Cancer Community
Ovarian Cancer?
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to ovarian cancer, biopsy, chemotherapy, clinical trials, genetics, hysterectomy, immunotherapy, radiation therapy, screening, and staging.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Ovarian Cancer?

Hi, I am a 28 yo female w/ a 7 x 7 x 6 cm mass on my left ovary.  Text book symptoms for ovarian cyst, ovarian cancer, and endometriosis.  I did an ultrasound and my GYN suggested a hysterectomy beings my tubes were tied and my cycle was so debilitating.  She also suggested a CA-125 which was 495 and cancelled my surgery and referred me to a GYN-ONC.  Now I am waiting....  She suggests that it is an ovarian hemorrhagic cyst, endometrioma, or endometriosis that is causing this issue.  My main symptom outside of the pain is urinary frequency, pain (not UTI), and hesitancy.  I am a nursing student and my wheels are just turning with this issue.  I see the GYN-ONC in a week so any advice will help.  Could non-cancerous issues cause a CA-125 to elevate that much?
Thanks!!!
6 Comments
Blank
667078_tn?1316004535