Pain Management Community
Cronic Migraines
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to pain management, chronic pain, arthritis, back pain, cancer, headaches, movement disorders pain, and muscle pain.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Cronic Migraines

Does anyone know of a good neurologist or pain management doctor that treats chronic migraines for patients with Medicare/Disability? I am new to Pensacola, Florida and have seen 3 neurologist and end up in the ER 2 to 5 times a month because no one with prescribe the medications I must have to minimize my migraines. I have had them since I was 12 years old.
2 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
351246_tn?1379685732
Hi!
I am sorry you are suffering so much. Please go through your policy. You will get an emailed or a phone number you can contact. You could ask them where the MEDICAID office in your area is or maybe an agent who can help you out. You could also ask your friends and professional contacts regarding this information. From this agent or office, you can get a list of doctors who can help you out. Alternatively you could look up yellow pages or ask around or ask the neurologist you have seen.
Chronic migraine is a type of chronic daily headache. If you can identify a trigger then avoiding it can lessen the frequency and severity of headache. Any neurologist should be able to prescribe medications for the headache. If the headache is daily then you will need to find the cause with the help of a neurologist. If it is episodic, then you can be prescribed something to overcome the episode. Take care!