Pain Management Community
In Kuwait
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to pain management, chronic pain, arthritis, back pain, cancer, headaches, movement disorders pain, and muscle pain.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

In Kuwait

I am a government contractor working in Kuwait, before coming here I had had about 3 years of moderate to sever lower back pain.  For the past 1 1/2 yrs prior to coming here I was prescribed all sorts of meds to try to help me manage my pain accordingly, so that I could proceed with work and continue doing what I needed to do.  Finally, the doctor did prescribe me Hydrocodone 7.5mg and this seemed to help the best.  When I decided to come to Kuwait, i though this would give me the chance to let me see what my back could do, now I'm over here with no help in site.  I recently visited the Troop Medical Center and they would only prescribe me 10 of these and told me I needed to seek medical advice in the civilian sector.  So I went to a local hospital, the doctor there took MRI's and X-Ray's and prescribed me with OxyContin, This is way more than I believe that I need to control my pain, the only problem now is that I can't get anything here.  I've looked into online purchasing and I'm scared of the scam.  At the hospital that I got this prescription, they couldn't even fill it.  If you have any suggestions, please help.

w_spencer_wells***@****
Related Discussions
4 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
82861_tn?1333457511
Did you ask the civvy docs for something less powerful than oxy?  Oxycontin may be a good choice for you in that it is a long-acting medication giving you close to 24/7 pain coverage.  However, if you take it for a month or so, you will have physical dependence on it, and since you're in a bad spot for medical care, that may cause more problems than it's worth.