Pain Management Community
New state new doctor new pain med rules= no meds at all
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to pain management, chronic pain, arthritis, back pain, cancer, headaches, movement disorders pain, and muscle pain.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

New state new doctor new pain med rules= no meds at all

Hello this is my first time writing so a bit of background. This could get long so I apologize I am just so scared and upset. I fractured my back and had 2 back surgeries within 4 months of each other. Still did not heal right damage such that not a candidate for fusion due to major limitations it would cause. It's been 2 years and I had to move to another state so had to get a new doctor. Brought in print out from pharmacy to show what I was getting to manage my pain along with my mountain of scans. Was told immediately would not give me certain meds so I agreed to switch to meds would write. Was told would only give limited Vicodin about half what I was getting.... Didn't have much choice so agreed to limited dosage. Had to sign an agreement not to see ANY other doctor including PMP or this dr would no longer see me at all. New town is very small not a lot of doctors so agreed. New doctor got me so freaked about about taking any meds that I started skipping doses seeing how long I could stand the pain. I cut pills in half to stretch what meds I did get to make them last longer and get a bit of relief rather then none at all. Pack my back in ice so I can try and sleep, take hot showers, slather on Bengay, constantly convince myself the pains really not that bad that I can handle it. So go back to see new doctor and she gives me a urine test which comes back stating my pain med levels are too low. How this is even possible i don't know since i took medication the day before but did not take bedtime meds or morning meds cuz have to take those with food and I had to fast for 1