Parenting Toddlers (1-5) Community
2 year old help
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to the challenges of parenting toddlers (age 1-5), including physical, speech, sensory, cognitive and emotional development, choosing a daycare/nanny, games & activities, and toilet training.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

2 year old help

This is my first time posting in this particular forum, but I need advice. My daughter is now 2 and I'm concerned about how she acts and if its normal. I am not around other children often so can't say what they shouldn't or shouldn't do (so please don't say it's stupid)

I'm concerned because she seems to think violence is hilarious and awesome. Like when people get beat up on TV it's the most funny thing on the planet to her. When my husband was cutting a stump out of the ground anytime he swung the axe she dissolved into a fit of giggles. I do ambulance billing and coding and see more often than I like children who have issues and go insane on their parents or other people and I'm hoping that's not an issue.. Now, likely I'm just over reacting but I really don't know if maybe all children are like this? She does the usual things I've heard children do like smacking when she can't get her way (which we are working on, and it is improving) and the screaming fits with kicking but that's really it. Otherwise she's a really good girl without issue.
3 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
134578_tn?1383690151
She probably just finds it dramatic.  Maybe she should not be watching TV, though, or at least things with overly dramatic presentation.  
Blank
134578_tn?1383690151