Parenting Toddlers (1-5) Community
my child cant talk
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to the challenges of parenting toddlers (age 1-5), including physical, speech, sensory, cognitive and emotional development, choosing a daycare/nanny, games & activities, and toilet training.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

my child cant talk

I have 3 boys my middle child is 18 months old and has no words, he hasn't even said mama or dada, should I be worried, he is babbling but not much, my 10 week old boy is more vocal. my first son was speaking sentences by the age of 2. Please can anyone help,
5 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
377493_tn?1356505749
I'm not a medical professional, but having an almost 3 year old, I am around children now a fair amount with play dates, etc.  I most definately notice a difference in each childs development. They are healthy and normal kids, but come along at their own pace.  My son's friend really didn't start talking until just over 2, and now talks non stop.  He seems to be catching up very quickly all of a sudden.

If your concerned, talk to your Dr.  But in all honesty, at 18 months I wouldn't be too worried yet.  All the best.
Blank
134578_tn?1404951303
1.  Has his hearing been tested?  
2.  Do discuss this with the pediatrician.  
Blank