Aa
A
A
Close
tics and twitches
My 3year old has been constantly twitching and blinking his eyes and sniffing his nose.It`s been going in now for about 3 weeks,when i ask him why,he said it because he has too!So any information youhave would be greatly apreciated.

Cancel
3 Answers
3 Answers
Page 1 of 1
282524 tn?1348492612
i would call his dr, something is going on making he unable to control the behavior. my son had this problem but it was a side effect of the med that he was on. is he on any meds? i wish him the best!!!
Comment
Cancel
282524 tn?1348492612
Comment
Comment
Submit Comment
Hello, My name is Kelly and I have a 3 yr old as well, almost 4, and he started this same thing ( eye twitces, then the sniffles started when he was 3 ) and has recently been doing it together. I've come to the resolution that he has a Tic disorder which is very common, especially in boys. Talk to your pediatrician though. I am a social worker and found the best thing to do is say, " oh, your little twitchy came back, it's O.k. that happens, it'll go away. And don't constantly focus on it after that. Hope this helps, Stay in touch
Comment
Cancel
Comment
Comment
Submit Comment