Pediatric Cardiology Community
14 yr old diagnosed with Epsteins anomaly
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to Pediatric Cardiology.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

14 yr old diagnosed with Epsteins anomaly

hello and thank you for the opportunity to ask questions here.
My son was diagnosed with Epstein s  3 months ago after developing SVT @ a rate of 261 and then vagaling down to 148 in atrial flutter. He has an enlarged atrium( atrium size of an adult heart), ASD and severe tricuspid regurgitation . He is on Betapace, digoxin and an asa daily. My question is what kind of procedure is done to correct this? When do they usually decided surgery is necessary and what kind of general prognosis may he have?
I have been a nurse for many years and know very little about Epstein's anomaly. I have done some research but have not found a  lot of info on Epstein's in this age group. He has been cardioverted twice in 3 months for atrial flutter.
Related Discussions
4 Comments Post a Comment
Blank