Pediatric Cardiology Community
4 year old has complete RBBB and free flowing pulmonary valve
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to Pediatric Cardiology.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

4 year old has complete RBBB and free flowing pulmonary valve

hi there,
Im new to this but seems i dont have answers .. My 4 year old had a Tetrology of Fallots repaired at 6 mths old he was born at 26/ 40 and alot of associated prem problems .. in the last 12 months he went from only having a mild pulmonary regurgitation to haveing a free flowing pulmonary valve and complete RBBB the docs have said that he is too young to do the tests to justify doing the surgery right now .. also to complicate things he had CLD (cronic (chronic) lung disease) but only recently diagnosed with 2 types of asthma .. the docs said the only indication that he is having problems with his heart will be breathing probs (asthma type symptoms) .. so i am very confused with how they are saying that his respitory probs are not heart related ... We now have to wait 12 months for his surgery however have no idea what to look for if his heart is not doing well ?? please help i am so confused
Related Discussions
3 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
306245_tn?1244388567
Some sings are his color, breathing hard(where he is sucking in at the ribs and in the neck area. called retraction) his little notrils are going in and out (usually all three will happen at once everyone has nasal flaring at one time or another.) grunting is a noise like you are trying to poop. decrease in food intake. weight loss was he on a vent when he was little 'cause that can also cause breathing issues.