Postpartum Depression (PPD) Community
How to be supportive?
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to Postpartum Depression (PPD).

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

How to be supportive?

My wife and I got married in January of this year. By March I got stationed halfway across the world and of course she came with me. In April we found out she was pregnant. She had a high risk pregnancy the entire time and was put on bed rest. I am new to my command and had to carry the load at home as well. All I had was the light at the end of tunnel (having the baby). Three weeks ago we were blessed with a beautiful baby girl. My wife  made the decision to breast feed which I fully supported. As time has gone by our daughters latch has gotten harder to attain. She seems to prefer the bottle
And my wife seems to be hurt, depressed, and frustrated. I feel like nothing I can do for her is the right thing and I feel like Im the root of her depression. This last year has been really hard on the both of us and I do truly love her but I know that divorce has crossed her mind many times. I dont want her to feel like shes inadaquate or depressed or a bad mom cause she truly isnt. She is a great mom. I need advice on helping us grow into a strong married couple and parents. Thanks
-Newdaddy2012
2 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
2149304_tn?1374472652