Relationships Community
1st Date?
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to relationships, abstinence, arousal problems, birth control, cohabitation, commitment, communication, couples counseling, desire, sexual technique, and sexually transmitted diseases (STDs).

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

1st Date?

Okay, so this guy asked me to go to a movie with him, but we only first started talking to each other about 2 weeks ago.
As far as I can tell, he's the opposite of me. He's almost a year younger than me, but we're both the same grade in high school, and he loves things like ... cartoons. I'm very mature for my age, and he's slightly immature for his age.

I agreed to go to a movie, but I don't want it to turn into something much more that that.. Am I giving him the wrong idea? Or is it okay to go on a date, but not be "together"?

I'm very new at this whole "going on dates" thing, so any advice or tips are EXTREMELY welcome!
Blank
just explain to him that you are not looking for a relationship at the moment only friendship,be honest with him from the start so he dont get the wrong idea,friends can do movies and things together just be yourself as you would if out with your friends,go with intention to enjoy yourself and you never know after a few evenings out you might even feel that you can have a relationship with him after all they do say opposites attract.Have fun
Related Discussions
5 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
just explain to him that you are not looking for a relationship at the moment only friendship,be honest with him from the start so he dont get the wrong idea,friends can do movies and things together just be yourself as you would if out with your friends,go with intention to enjoy yourself and you never know after a few evenings out you might even feel that you can have a relationship with him after all they do say opposites attract.Have fun
Blank