Respiratory Disorders Community
Shortess of breath and tightness of chest
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to lung and respiratory issues, allergies, asthma, bronchitis, colds/flu, chronic cough, COPD, lung abscess, nasal polyps, pleurisy, pneumonia, sarcoidosis, and tuberculosis.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Shortess of breath and tightness of chest

Ive been viewing the forum and am relieved to see other people facing the same problem as i am. i'm a 23 yr old female, perfectly healthy.
I'm facing a problem with shortness of breath and tightness of chest. Like a few mentioned in the forum i have to yawn several times before i can fill t deficit of the air to breathe and if i concentrate on it, i loose the breath. I have to yawn several times before i can take a deep breath which i require to, every few seconds. It was'nt this chronic earlier and ive been facing this for over 5 years.
When i first went to the doctor, she told me tht this could be because of stress and depression and i was put on anti depressant (cipralex), not that i could ever get it cured, but as a result i was on anti depressants for 3-4 years, cipralex, stablon, seroxat, none of which helped. To begin with i was not a depression patient at all, i started becoming very depressed, as a result breathing became worse and so did the depression. And from the past 2-3 months, my breathing pattern has become very painful. I cant breathe, cant lie down, cant eat, cant sit.
Do you have any suggestion?

This discussion is related to shortness of breath/chest tightness with no other symptoms.
Related Discussions
8 Comments Post a Comment
Blank