Respiratory Disorders Community
Wheezing - ongoing problem
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to lung and respiratory issues, allergies, asthma, bronchitis, colds/flu, chronic cough, COPD, lung abscess, nasal polyps, pleurisy, pneumonia, sarcoidosis, and tuberculosis.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Wheezing - ongoing problem

For the last 5 months I have had a breathing problem.
Current symptoms:
-Very very loud, strange wheezing noises
--- the noises sometimes sound like rubber boots, sometimes like little mini-screams, and mostly just a general wheezing.
-It used to happen only when i would lay down (making sleep very difficult) but recently it starts when I am sitting up
-shortness of breath
-cough

Background info:
I'm 20 year old female.
I am an artist and I deal with a lot of chemical sprays, fixatives, spraypaint, etc. I didn't wear masks when I was younger but after I developed the lung problem I make sure to cover up.