Respiratory Disorders Community
granulomatous nodules and asbestos
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to lung and respiratory issues, allergies, asthma, bronchitis, colds/flu, chronic cough, COPD, lung abscess, nasal polyps, pleurisy, pneumonia, sarcoidosis, and tuberculosis.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

granulomatous nodules and asbestos

I am a Navy Veteran and have been diagnosed with Sarcoidosis, emphysema, COPD, Upper Respriatory Infection, Bronchitus (bronchitis), Puemonia, and granulomatous nodules.  Have about 5 to 6 nodules in my lungs and one is about 1 cm long.  The others are from 5 to 8mm but have changed.  Some have dropped off and left a scar and others have grown a little.  I wanted to know if anyone knows if a large exposure of asbestos cause theses granulomatous nodules.  When I talk about exposure to asbestos, I was stationed on a Navy dry dock built in 1944.  I breathed asbestos everyday, ate asbestos everyday from it falling on me while I sleep and in the chow line.  Some days I would be covered from head to toes in asbestos dust from working on a boiler.  The Navy never offered us any protection and never told us of the dangers.  Please someone give me some help.
Tags: Lung
Related Discussions