Respiratory Disorders Community
heart scan revealed spots on lung
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to lung and respiratory issues, allergies, asthma, bronchitis, colds/flu, chronic cough, COPD, lung abscess, nasal polyps, pleurisy, pneumonia, sarcoidosis, and tuberculosis.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

heart scan revealed spots on lung

I went with my husband to have a heart scan.  I did this mostly to support him since his father died of heart disease, and he is overweight.  My heart scan had a result of 0, with my husbands at 759.  Never did I suspect that I would get a call from radiology, then our new doctor stating that I have spots on my lower right lobe and they need to see my right away. I am 49, only been smoking for 4 years, and in pretty good shape.  I am a manager in a gas/convenience store, so I am constantly on the run.  My shoulder starting at work when I lifted something heavy up pretty high, still hurts when I lay down.  The doctor has gotten me in Wed morning for my first appt with her, but just called to tell me they want to do a full scan of my chest and abdomen.  The doctor was interested in knowing that my mother has hystoplasmosis.  What can I expect?
Hello and hope you are doing well.