Respiratory Disorders Community
linear fibrosis
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to lung and respiratory issues, allergies, asthma, bronchitis, colds/flu, chronic cough, COPD, lung abscess, nasal polyps, pleurisy, pneumonia, sarcoidosis, and tuberculosis.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

linear fibrosis

gud day. i am a nurse. had my annual physical exam, had my chest xray and found out that its impression is LINEAR FIBROSIS IN LEFT PERIHILAR REGION OTHERWISE NORMAL. the physician prescribed clarithromycin 500mg twice a day for 1 week. and salbutamol + guaifenessin cap 3x a day for 1 week.

i am worried about this result. i planned to have the xray plate re-read by another radiologist for 2nd opinion and or have my repeat my chest xray before starting the regimen for the said initial result.

pls help me. thank u for ur big help. Gobless!
Tags: fibrosis, linear, parahilar
3 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
683231_tn?1392746464
Hi
Is your fibrosis in your liver? This community is related to hepatitis c and liver concerns. Could you provide a little more information?

Best of luck to you
Lynn
Blank
683231_tn?1392746464
Hi again
I just did a quick look on the web it looks like your concern is lung related you could try this group and post your question there
http://www.medhelp.org/forums/Respiratory-Disorders/show/61

Lynn
Blank