STDs Community
How long does it take for trich to clear up??
About This Community:

This forum is for questions and support regarding STD issues such as: Chlamydia, Crabs (pubic lice scabies), Gonorrhea, Hepatitis (viral), Herpes, HPV, Molluscum Contagiosum, PID, Rectal Infections, Syphilis, Trichomonas, Warts, Yeast Infection

For questions and support for HPV/genital warts, please visit our HPV Community. For questions and support for Herpes, please visit our Herpes Community.

Please note, this forum does not cover AIDS/HIV issues. Please visit our HIV Prevention Community for information and support.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

How long does it take for trich to clear up??

Hi,

I am a lab tech. Recently, I had a UTI I was being treated for. I checked my urine to see if the bacteria was gone and discovered I had trich. I only saw one throughout the slide, but that was enough. Now, I did have a positive UTI. My nitrite was positive. I went to the dr and recieved medication for it. But, I am a bit confused. When my boyfriend and I initially had sex, I had a pap smear done. Nothing was detected. At that same time, I had all the symptoms of a UTI without the nitrite being positive. But, I believe this was when I infected. Is it possible for a pap smear not to show trich. My dr. said yes, but, I wanted to comfirmed it. I also caught trich from an unfaithful partner three years ago. I was treated for it then. Is it possible to carry it with no symptoms for three years and then all of a sudden have symptoms???