Schizophrenia Community
Seroquel/Quietiapine???
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to schizophrenia and other schizoaffective disorders.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Seroquel/Quietiapine???

I just started these anti psychotics due to schizoid tendencies and mood disorder...I have no idea what that means but the pills are having some major side affects...

I'm constantly limp esp in the morning...like as if I am drunk, not sure if this is because I am new to the meds or what...Been on my first 7 day dose but I'm dizzy and very tired all the time.

I'm not really depressed any more since a couple of days...so think I am getting used to tablets and maybe they are kicking in but it worries me that the mania still remains quite bad so it's only helped one side so far...

Also I dont want it to get rid of my child personality but at the same time I do...because it is embarrassing...but she comforts me as well so I don't want her to go...she is kind of my crutch, all I want is control over my body not to kill her.

The meds make me sad sometimes because I am so out of it and want to do things for once but cant because my body wont physically let me (fatigue)...

I just wondered if anyone else takes or has taken these? Are they generally used for Bipolar or schizophrenia? I wish someone could interpret what the doc said to me... schizoid tendencies and mood disorder??? that doesn't tell me anything?
Related Discussions
5 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
585414_tn?1288944902