Shingles Community
shingles and cander
About This Community:

WELCOME TO THE SHINGLES COMMUNITY: This Patient-To-Patient Community is for discussions relating to Shingles such as: Causes, Chicken Pox, Complications, Diagnosis, Medications, Prevention, Prognosis, Research, Risk Factors, Self Care, Symptoms Tests, Treatment, Vaccines, Varicella Zoster Virus, VZV and Warning Signs.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

shingles and cander

This is more of a statement than question but if it saves one person then it is worthwhile.  In April 2011 I began breaking out monthly with shingles on different parts of my body - the worst; eyes, ears, scalp, mouth, This continued until sept 2012.  During this time I went to doctors and begged them to do tests for cancer as well as treat the horrible pain I was enduring. You see I was a nurse educator and had researched and written a class on the body's hidden secrets after both of my parents died after having strange skin symptoms.  Several friends and family members had long bouts with shingles and then were diagnosed with cancer where the shingles first appeared.  Then my mom woke up with a huge blister covering her chest and breasts which the doctor attributed to burns suffered while taking a shower. My mom  was diagnosed with end stage lung cancer soon after-dying 5 months later and only 6 months after my dad died of cancer of prostate to bone to brain. His shingles were constant for 6 months on his lower abdomen and back before his diagnosis.  You can understand why I was worried but no one would listen until I began bleeding vaginally. (I am 57 and 7 year post menopausal). I blame myself because after so long I began to give up on myself and believe that I was crazy like most drs told me. In August I was told that I had uterine cancer after a biopsy.  I bled heavily for 3 months before anyone could decide what to do. I had surgery 11/6 to remove a soccer sized uterus, grapefruit sized pelvic lymph nod