Smoking Addiction Community
i need help
About This Community:

Welcome to Smoking Addiction Forum. This forum is for questions and support for people with, or for loved ones of people who smoke and are trying to quit. The forum covers topics ranging from Cessation Programs and Products, Health Issues, How to Quit, Reasons to Quit, Relapse Prevention, Friend and Family Support.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

i need help

i've been smoking for 11 years now and i want to quit how do i do that? i just want a good environment for my children
Related Discussions
-9 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
212753_tn?1275076711
I got hypnosis and I am very pleased. Havent been smoking for over a week now.Wasnting to quit is half the battle. good luck
Love Venora
Blank
326505_tn?1304172825
I used Chantix and have been "quit" for 2 months and 2 days. Like anything else, you have to want it and you have to prepare yourself for the urges and the stressful times that make you want to smoke.
I used lolipops and lifesavers in the beginning but now use a toothpick. Exercise helps, especially when stressed......take a walk or a bath.......it usually passes in a few minutes so don't give in.
Always remember the reasons why you want to quit and make that your mantra : )
It does get easier : )  I smoked for nearly 38 years.
Good luck!
Kathy Jo
Blank