Stroke Community
TIA and facial tingling, redness
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to stroke, rehabilitation, ability to eat/swallow, alertness, bowel/bladder control, depression, motor skills, nutrition, orthotics/braces, pain, prevention, senses, and spasticity.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

TIA and facial tingling, redness

My husband was diagnosed with a TIA 3 years ago.  Following the incident, he had severe facial tingling and redness to the right side of the head.  He has not had any symptoms following this until 1 week ago.  He now has the tingling, tightness and redness on the right side of the head again.  He will call his neurologist on Tuesday but does this mean another TIA coming on?
Related Discussions
I had a TIA on May 31st of this year.  48 years old, I have been smoking for 30 yrs and had never quit.  I have high bp due to a kidney disease - glomulernepheritis.
  I believe I had symptoms/warning signs for about 6-9 months before. Starting with extremely, extremly bad headaches-3 mths before the TIA.  A couple of them lasted at least 18 hours - effected my whole body.  Then three fingers on my right hand would periodically get tingly/numb.  Pinky finger, ring finger and middle finger of right hand.  I would just shake it, thinking I had carple tunnel or something.  Never said anything to my doctor. That went on for about 6 months.  I remember a couple of times during that 6-9 months, my right arm felt funny, like it was heavy.  I ignored it, thought it was age symptoms.