TTC Over 40 User Group
Thin uterine lining
About This Group:

support group for women who are trying to conceive or have conceived a child over the age of forty

Founded by naturschld on October 1, 2009
415 members
Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Thin uterine lining

Hi everyone,
I am new to this.  I am 43 and DH is 47, we have been TTC for 3 years.  Went through IVF with my eggs produced 19 eggs and produced 11 embryos, tranferred 5 and ended up with a blighted ovum.  Had to have a D&C.
We froze the remaining 6 and went through FET, no pregnancy resulted.  Throughout this process did not have any issues with thin uterine lining.
Decided to use donor eggs and that resulted in 4 embryos.  Uterine lining on day of transfer of two of the 4 embryos was only 6.0 mm.  Ended up with a biochemical pregnancy.
Have been trying to complete FET but have cancelled twice due to uetrine lining being only 5.4 mm.  Now trying a third time and uterine lining is only 4.2 mm.  I am on the max dosage of estrogen, drinking red raspberry leaf tea, takin vitex and a baby aspirin every day, vitamin B complex, vitamin C and of course my prenatal vitamins.  Started acupuncture last week and going for more treatments this week.
Any advice, suggestions etc.. are welcome.
:)
4 Comments
Blank
413852_tn?1317312312
Hi Det43...

Unfortunately, I don't know any remedies for thickening linning, but seems you are doing a lot of helpful things to make it happen. I know acupuncture is good, because I've tried it and so have many others. I hope your next FET goes well.

Feel free to join us on the Roll Call #4 thread, where we encourage one another & keep track of info you provide.

RSSBD to you.

~Savanha
Blank
I haven't done IVF but when I got prego with my dd I also had a lining of 6mm.  They gave me prometrium to start a couple days after I ovulated to help thicken it.  It worked that time but now we are on to #2 and seems I also have a thin lining again!!
Blank