Thyroid Disorders Community
2.6 cm nodule
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to thyroid issues, goiter, Graves disease, Hashimoto's Thyroiditis, Human Growth Hormone (HGH), hyperthyroid, hypothyroid, metabolism, parathyroid, pituitary gland, thyroiditis, and thyroid Stimulating Hormone (TSH).

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

2.6 cm nodule

I am thinking that this is fairly large for a nodule.  Does anyone agree?
Related Discussions
11 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
661497_tn?1227728061
Nope, actually it is not.  I am new to all of this but I did see my endo yesterday and he said that some nodules can be HUGE!  I have a nodule about the same size as yours, in fact, I have 3 nodules.  You do, however, need to check the nodule out.  Have it US and biopsied if necessary.  

Good luck!
Blank
427555_tn?1267556758
I had 5 nodules, the largest was 4.8 cm.
Blank
Thanks for your comment.  My endo did say it will likely need to be removed - it will only grow and in 7 years it will be 4 cm.  She did think though that 2.6 is large.  It was biopsied yesterday.  I am awaiting the results.

Yes, iodione deficiency can make nodules grow out of control......2.6 cm would indeed seem small in comparison!
Blank
That is large!!!!
Blank
534785_tn?1329595808
I think it is quite sizable, but fortunately, it's not the biggest one out there. =)
Blank
So you do think it is quite sizable.  And yes, they can be huge can't they!!!  Thanks for your comment
Blank
You all have me a little nervous. My Ultrasound results cane in yesterday and I'm showing a nodule 7cm in size. See the ENT next week.....What should I expect??
Blank
793305_tn?1303671818