Thyroid Disorders Community
Congential Hypothryoidism and Synthyroid
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to thyroid issues, goiter, Graves disease, Hashimoto's Thyroiditis, Human Growth Hormone (HGH), hyperthyroid, hypothyroid, metabolism, parathyroid, pituitary gland, thyroiditis, and thyroid Stimulating Hormone (TSH).

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Congential Hypothryoidism and Synthyroid

My daughter was dignosed with Congential Hypothryoidism.   She was prescribed Synthryroid immediately.   Here levels were in the Super high range.    

She is now 6 years old.

In 2011 March her T4 was at 111.  I do appolgize I am not a doctor that was the number however.   The doctor was alarmed. Threatened to call defacs on my ex wife.   My ex wife is a neonatial RN.   I had left all of my daughters medication, and sorts up to her.   I had never given my daughter her medication even though I was keeping her well over half the month and 3 days or longer in some cases at a time.  

Her endocrinologist gives my ex 1 1/2 month to get the levels down and she gets it to 9.   Which was satisfactory to him.    However he notes it was still high and wanted it more around 3.    

Come September 2012.   My daughter while in my care recives a Bruise.   No idea how, behing that she is a very active girl, just started playing soccer, and runs hard with the boys.   I am charged with Cruelty to children.   Please note the following.

7/25/2012  My ex picks up 30 pills of synthyroid from my the pharmcy.   I still never ever give her the medication.  She states it is okay to give my daughter 3 or 4 pills to make up for the missed medication.  

9/1/2012  my ex picks up 4 pills from the pharamcy.  My daughters medication refills had expired.   She never contacted the Doctor to get more.   9/11/2012  My daugther has a bruises, appearing on her back, leg and butt.   I'm charged with a crime.