Thyroid Disorders Community
Surgery scheduled
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to thyroid issues, goiter, Graves disease, Hashimoto's Thyroiditis, Human Growth Hormone (HGH), hyperthyroid, hypothyroid, metabolism, parathyroid, pituitary gland, thyroiditis, and thyroid Stimulating Hormone (TSH).

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Surgery scheduled

I have been reading your posts with great interest as I will have a right thyroid lobectomy on July 26th. Any suggestions on prep for surgery or things you know now that you wished you knew prior to surgery? Things you wish you had at home, had bought or done before surgery? I am divorced, 41. I have someone that will drive me home and is willing to stay with me. Did you need someone at home post op and of so, for how long and why? Was it just easier or necessary for them to be there? Did you experience voice fatigue and for how long? I am a teacher at a college and my classes start one month post op. Thanks in advance from someone who will "join" the group on 7/26!
2192208_tn?1346529432