Undiagnosed Symptoms Community
Giant Cell or Temporal Arteritis
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to undiagnosed symptoms, breathing difficulties, feeling cold, cough, diarrhea, dizziness, fainting, fever, indigestion, itching, nausea, numbness, pain (chronic), paralysis, rash, sweating, swelling, urination problems, and vomiting.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Giant Cell or Temporal Arteritis

I was diagnosed with Temporal Arteritis 4 year ago and have been on prednisone.  I have had several attempts at tapering and anything below 15mg pd the symptom: pain and tenderness in head and face returns. My question is I have for the past 2 years experienced pressure and pain in the head and eyes when I read, use the computer or focus on anything for more than a half hour or less. I also suffer with dizziness after sitting for half hour or less. I still have excruciating pain when I rise in the mornings or after sitting for a long time. Sometimes I feel like I am having a stroke as my face tingles and my speech is affected.I have not been able to get a clear answer why I am experiencing dizziness and pain even while on prednizone.  Help!   I am going out of my mind as I was told that this diseas would burn itself out after a year!

Blessed1979
Related Discussions
-7 Comments
Blank
397460_tn?1268537336