Welcome to the MedHelp forum!
It could be due to alcohol allergy. There is a possibility that you are intolerant to gluten (Celiac disease). This gluten is found in malted barley, which is used to make beer and some hard ciders. Some beer also contains wheat. Other beverages sometimes made from wheat, rye, and barley include vodka, whiskey, gin and bourbon. The allergy to alcohol or to coke even can be due to preservatives, coloring agents, yeast used for brewing, sulfites, gluten products in the alcohol or even to grapes and other bases. You need to go for an allergy testing for the ingredients of the beverage you take to know what you are allergic to. It is difficult to comment beyond this at this stage. Please let me know if there is any thing else and do keep me posted. Take care!
Copyright 1994-2016MedHelp International.All rights reserved. MedHelp is a division of Aptus Health.
The Content on this Site is presented in a summary fashion, and is intended to be used for educational and entertainment purposes only. It is not intended to be and should not be interpreted as medical advice or a diagnosis of any health or fitness problem, condition or disease; or a recommendation for a specific test, doctor, care provider, procedure, treatment plan, product, or course of action. Med Help International, Inc. is not a medical or healthcare provider and your use of this Site does not create a doctor / patient relationship. We disclaim all responsibility for the professional qualifications and licensing of, and services provided by, any physician or other health providers posting on or otherwise referred to on this Site and/or any Third Party Site. Never disregard the medical advice of your physician or health professional, or delay in seeking such advice, because of something you read on this Site. We offer this Site AS IS and without any warranties. By using this Site you agree to the following Terms and Conditions. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your physician or 911 immediately.